What is the Electrotechnology & Communication Skills Council?

The Electrotecnology & Communication Skills Council of Victoria is:

  • A bipartisan employer/employee ‘not for profit’ industry skills council dedicated to working with the Victorian Electrotechnology Industry to bring about improved vocational and technical skills
  • The single most authoritative voice in Victoria on matters relating to Electrotechnology industry skills development
  • A strong advocate of industry training and skills development for all sectors of the Electrotechnology Industry
  • Supported by NECA, ESV and the ETU
  • A significant participant in national skills and Training Package development.

The Electrotechnology & Communication Skills Council has:

  • Strong networks across the electrotechnology industry and government agencies, particularly Skills Victoria
  • Excellent working relationships with public and private Registered Training Organisation’s (RTOs)
  • Concentrated knowledge of VET needs and operations of Electrotechnology Industry enterprises
  • Detailed knowledge of state and national VET stakeholders and of the Electrotechnology Training Package.

Council Membership

The Electrotechnology & Communication Skills Council consists of the following members:

Philip Green
Noel Murray
Energy Safe Victoria
Grant Knox
Institute of Electrical Inspectors
Ray Crampton Electrical Trades Union
Stephen Julian-Fraser Down Under Tradies Group
Peter Woods
Rod Lovett NECA
Howard Worthing Electrical Trades Union
Tony Robins
Bryce Gaton
Fire Protection Association of Australia
Vic Camilleri
Industry Consultant
Eva Bitsikas
Downer EDI Engineering Electrical P/L
Dominic Schipano
Len Cooper
CEPU – Communications
John Ellery
CEPU – Communications
Peter Rimkevicus
Metro Trains Melbourne
David Delle-Vergin
Melbourne Polytechnic (Observer)
David Bruce
Swinburne University of Technology(Observer)
Aleta Gilmartin
Holmesglen Institute(Observer)
Terese McAleese
Swinburne University of Technology(Observer)